PDA

View Full Version : Dssextreme


05-24-2004, 06:36 PM

05-25-2004, 08:00 AM

Pyotr
05-27-2004, 12:29 AM
I got my letter and wanted to know if anyone knew what kind of information dave got from dssextreme. ie orders mailing lists ????From my letter this is the site they got the information from

Did these guys do business through decodernews? And,how can you tell from the leter who it was?

05-27-2004, 06:06 AM

Pyotr
05-27-2004, 06:47 PM
Your case # will tell you which web site they got the information from. I understand old case # 's was the first two letters. Now the first letter is an E and the next two letters in the case # will identify which site .ie in my case DE. dssextreme.

Okay,so what the hell is TP.Can't figure that one out

06-05-2004, 09:43 PM

Pyotr
06-05-2004, 10:39 PM
maybe testcardpro or testcardprogrammers

Could be,but I never bought from them. I'm thinking it might be something like Tip from public.You know,a rat in my neighborhood.

sturgeonman
06-07-2004, 01:58 AM
Could be,but I never bought from them. I'm thinking it might be something like Tip from public.You know,a rat in my neighborhood.

I just got the letter second letter yesturday with the case #etpts, What would that be? I hav e looked at http://www.directvdefense.org/index.shtml and written down the #s of some local laywers. Should I contact them at this time??

Pyotr
06-07-2004, 11:27 PM
I just got the letter second letter yesturday with the case #etpts, What would that be? I hav e looked at http://www.directvdefense.org/index.shtml and written down the #s of some local laywers. Should I contact them at this time??

What I've been able to find out(which isn't much) is that"etpst" is something like third party signal theft.don't know what it means or what the "e" stands for. Mabe electronic.

sturgeonman
06-09-2004, 02:19 PM
What I've been able to find out(which isn't much) is that"etpst" is something like third party signal theft.don't know what it means or what the "e" stands for. Mabe electronic.

So it is now specific which site my info came from?? What does it mean then?

kctats13
06-10-2004, 03:23 AM
Whatever you do DO NOT RESPOND! If you call them theyre gonna ask for 3500 bucks. So what if you purchased a loader online.They have to PROVE that you used it to illegally steal satellite signals.The intention of these threatening letters is to try to get you to admit to something so that they can either sue you or get you to pay 3500 bucks. If you call them theyre gonna try to interrogate you and when you finally admit to buying a loader or testing a card BAM! theyve got your confession on tape because theyll be recording the conversation the whole time. Im gonna give you the same advice that others have given me- take the letter and wipe your ass with it! If you respond your admitting guilt. If they had any evidence that you commited a crime they would summons you to court.

Pyotr
06-10-2004, 04:42 AM
So it is now specific which site my info came from?? What does it mean then?

Sorry,my info was wrong.It turns out TP stands for testcardpro. Although the "owner" had a few different names for his mail order business.