View Full Version : Dishstar Tv Says Nagra 2 Is Tested
southofborder
03-22-2005, 05:11 AM
GUYS CHECKOUT WWW.DISHSTAR.TV they are saying that they are testing with NAGRA 2.
Reply any info you may consider.
smilingjack
03-22-2005, 05:14 AM
EVERYBODY is saying that, none of them are getting it though, another scam.
donnibrasco
03-22-2005, 06:38 AM
probably doesn`t work,time will tell.in looking at the setup that`s pictured any of you guys in the know have any thoughts on if it may be capable of n2.or is it just a real good sales tool to close the suckers.
bobsmith161
03-22-2005, 06:55 AM
i did see any thing too fishy this is that i dug up on them
http://www.dishstar.tv/ is a URL.
Domain Dossier will continue with www.dishstar.tv.
Address lookup
canonical name www.dishstar.tv.
aliases
addresses 64.34.66.18
Domain Whois record
Queried whois.www.tv with "dishstar.tv"...
Whois information is not available for domain "dishstar.tv".
It is our policy not to return whois information for domains owned by other
registrars.
Please contact the .TV registry directly at whois.nic.tv:43 for whois
information about "dishstar.tv".
You have used the whois service 2 / 20
Network Whois record
Queried whois.arin.net with "!NET-64-34-66-0-1"...
OrgName: Netfirms Inc
OrgID: NETFI
Address: 5160 Yonge St, Suite 1800
City: Toronto
StateProv: ON
PostalCode: M2N-6L9
Country: CA
NetRange: 64.34.66.0 - 64.34.66.255
CIDR: 64.34.66.0/24
NetName: PEER1-NETFIRMS-02
NetHandle: NET-64-34-66-0-1
Parent: NET-64-34-0-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
NameServer: NS1.NETFIRMS.COM
NameServer: NS2.NETFIRMS.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2005-03-07
Updated: 2005-03-07
AbuseHandle: ABUSE850-ARIN
AbuseName: Abuse
AbusePhone: +1-416-661-2100
AbuseEmail: abuse@netfirms.com
AbuseHandle: NSA-ARIN
AbuseName: Peer 1 Network AUP Enforcement
AbusePhone: +1-604-484-2588
AbuseEmail: abuse@peer1.net
OrgTechHandle: SS2168-ARIN
OrgTechName: Shan, Suhan
OrgTechPhone: +1-416-661-2100
OrgTechEmail: suhan@netfirms.com
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-03-21 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
DNS records
DNS query for 18.66.34.64.in-addr.arpa returned an error from the server: NameError
name class type data time to live
www.dishstar.tv IN A 64.34.66.18 600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN SOA server: ns1.netfirms.com
email: hostmaster.dishstar.tv
serial: 1111397357
refresh: 16384
retry: 2048
expire: 1048576
minimum ttl: 2560
2560s (00:42:40)
dishstar.tv IN NS ns1.netfirms.com 600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN NS ns2.netfirms.com 600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN MX preference: 10
exchange: q1.netfirms.com
600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN MX preference: 20
exchange: q0.netfirms.com
600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN A 64.34.66.18 600s (00:10:00)
Traceroute
Tracing route to www.dishstar.tv [64.34.66.18]...
hop rtt rtt rtt ip address fully qualified domain name
1 0 0 0 216.46.228.229 port-216-3073253-es128.devices.datareturn.com
2 0 0 0 64.29.192.145 port-64-1949841-zzt0prespect.devices.datareturn.com
3 0 0 0 64.29.192.226 daa.g921.ispb.datareturn.com
4 0 0 0 168.215.241.133 hagg-01-ae0-1001.dlfw.twtelecom.net
5 0 0 0 66.192.253.120 core-01-ge-0-3-1-506.dlfw.twtelecom.net
6 21 21 21 66.192.255.93
7 21 21 21 66.192.244.36
8 21 21 21 206.223.119.30 peer1-gw.peer1.net
9 * * *
10 * * *
11 * * *
12 * * *
Trace aborted
Service scan
FTP - 21 220 Ftp server ready.
SMTP - 25 Error: TimedOut
HTTP - 80 HTTP/1.1 503 Unknown site
Date: Tue, 22 Mar 2005 04:50:36 GMT
Server: Apache/1.3.26 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.8.10 OpenSSL/0.9.7d
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html
POP3 - 110 Error: TimedOut
NNTP - 119 Error: TimedOut
-- end --
smilingjack
03-22-2005, 07:15 AM
You know, as long as they will rent server space for a site to anyone with a pre-paid credit card and a G-Mail address all the tracing in the world will not tell you anything they don't want you to know.
They don't check on any information you give them beyond is the credit card good, does the e-mill work, and will we get paid. Some of them don't even check the e-mail.
Did you notice it is just a teaser, they have NO "Actual" DEALERS and are selling NOTHING.
All those made up dealer names go to their own address.
Sj
Fro66er
03-22-2005, 07:30 AM
The website was updated Dec 26, 2004 - 3 MONTHS AGO. I smell a scam or sting of some sorts with this place. If they are trying to scam people, they are not doing a very good job. Fake banner ads, no posted email or easy way to contact them.
HotRodTodd
03-22-2005, 11:55 AM
They have been Exposed at SatScams for using deceptive and misleading information on thier website.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.