PDA

View Full Version : Warning Scammers!!! selling Enigma cards


smilingjack
01-31-2007, 11:42 PM
Warning Scammers!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For the record there are only 3 sites that really sell these cards; Satellitegoods.com, dssdooda.com and dssftp.com.
It has come to our attention that there is a serious scamming ring operating who are taking pre-orders for Enigma cards.
They have scammed countless people and are to compound their sins have now managed to endanger thousands of their "customers" who were dumb enough to use PayPal to pay them.
I have received a PayPal account transaction dump with the promise that it will be sent to Dishnetwork and Bell. It is a mystery to me what exactly this will acomplish other than screwing up the lives of the already scammed people. The person sending it to us was under the impression that dssdooda was affiliated with this scamming ring, evidently because of the Chinese connection. The scammer operates numerous sites but is the one and the same asshole doing nefarious deeds. If you prefer not to be sued stay away from:

dssdonkey.com
dssfun.com
tradmarts.com
dssdollar.com
dsscry.com
dsshouse.com



Bishop

Bandit5906
02-01-2007, 12:33 AM
Better still: just use a trusted site! To save a couple of bucks we shoot ourselves in the foot? I made the mistake once with dsstoybox, but not no more!

James-x
02-01-2007, 04:52 AM
i agree

MarvinGardens
02-01-2007, 05:28 AM
If the "customers" never received the card and the seller never had a card to sell them, then no one has broken any law relating to satellite piracy.

Sending the list to Dave or Bev means nothing. Dave and Bev will probably have a good laugh.

mikepr
02-01-2007, 07:36 PM
no law has been broken ..but who needs the unwanted attention from dishnetwork...cheaper isnt always better