PDA

View Full Version : My best day!


aniityberg
03-17-2007, 12:38 AM
Hi! My name is Annita. I 5 days on the Internet. Also it is very glad, that has got on your forum www.dssftp.com. This first my message at a forum in section "General DishNet and BEV Discussions". Here so much the useful and necessary information. So long!

bobsmith161
03-17-2007, 02:40 PM
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n187/jollyroger161/welcome.gif

Ohms
03-17-2007, 08:15 PM
BOT ALERT BOT ALERT

SJ, Make yourself useful.

JT
03-17-2007, 09:49 PM
Yeah, this is almost certainly a bot. It didn't post spam though, so I decided to leave it. I'm gonna double check the link to make sure it's legit.

fubr
03-17-2007, 10:06 PM
next post will be in this thread and will be a link to some such bulshit like a porn site or ginsu knifes for $9.99.

bot are getting smarter as time goes on

Ohms
03-18-2007, 01:22 AM
I need to cut open a couple of beers. Maybe I'll click that link. :)

skinerd
03-18-2007, 02:04 AM
Hit "quote" and see the link is exactly as it says.....runs you right back here.

Ip addy reverse DNS of the poster.... .....Queensland, Australia

OrgName: Asia Pacific Network Information Centre
OrgID: APNIC
Address: PO Box 2131
City: Milton
StateProv: QLD
PostalCode: 4064
Country: AU

ReferralServer: whois://whois.apnic.net

NetRange: 202.0.0.0 - 203.255.255.255
CIDR: 202.0.0.0/7
NetName: APNIC-CIDR-BLK

alsouthster
03-18-2007, 02:31 AM
google the "name" you'll see 32500 places it has gone to in the last day lol

badger6
03-18-2007, 06:35 AM
I got a link 4 ya, hxxp://flash.gprime.net/media/flash/bananaphone.swf. Put that in your pipe and smoke it. Puff Puff.

rg6a
03-18-2007, 06:11 PM
Hit "quote" and see the link is exactly as it says.....runs you right back here.

Ip addy reverse DNS of the poster.... .....Queensland, Australia

OrgName: Asia Pacific Network Information Centre
OrgID: APNIC
Address: PO Box 2131
City: Milton
StateProv: QLD
PostalCode: 4064
Country: AU

ReferralServer: whois://whois.apnic.net

NetRange: 202.0.0.0 - 203.255.255.255
CIDR: 202.0.0.0/7
NetName: APNIC-CIDR-BLK


So why doesn't one of the Mods here send it to abuse@ the originating ISP? Kee-Rist.......32K spams, just ask Mili what that kind of bandwidth co$t$!!

aniityberg
03-21-2007, 02:28 PM
links removed and user added to banned bot list :)
will leave this educational thread open for a few incase any comments are wanted to be made :)

fubr
03-21-2007, 03:56 PM
moved to another section now that the reply has ben sent.


Once again, Do not ever click on one of those links unless you know what you doing.

for those on the short bus;
these links are put here as spam from machines that do nothing but crawl the web all day long looking for a place to get free advertising,
most are porn and contain a virus, trojans and rootkits ect....
This mesage board world of ours has grown to the point where there is a forum for almost every topic from brain surgery to underwater basket weaving.
Most of the time you dont see them, Skinerd and SJ get up pretty early and take care of most.
When some do make it through DONT CLICK the damn things, and if you do dont send me an email crying because you got a virus from a link you clicked on here. use the report bad post link YES( thats what it is for) very useful tool for members to alert mods of bullshit of all kinds.
ANY ip abuse reporting that needs to be done Mili takes care of not the mods, we try to keep you guys a safe place to converse but some things do get through.
related topic here http://www.dssftp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=70033