PDA

View Full Version : Beware of Didya


wildthang
08-18-2008, 04:36 PM
Beware of Didya
Didya dot com is taking orders and not shipping products, all my email's are bouncing & no reply from faxes.
Read about it at satscams.
Spread the word & lets stop this scammer.
Yes i got took by Didya.
Thanks

Wiley-X
08-18-2008, 05:45 PM
Oh man..... I have referred a BUNCH of people over there...they always had great service before, I wonder what happened???

Oh well.....let us know if you ever do get your stuff...I got some 'pologizing to do to some referrals.

wildthang
08-18-2008, 07:42 PM
Wiley Didya used to be a ok but seems that has changed. A few ppl are recieving their orders according to the thread at sat scams. Maybe your friends will get lucky:). I filed a complaint with the BBB in Charlotte today so we'll see if that helps.
I will post the results ASAP, didya has 10 working days to reply to the BBB.

PS: hind sight is 20/20, i should have ordered from mili but i was trying to save a few bucks, sorry mili. I have a iso but it has a 3.68 crystal & i needed the dual 3.68/ 3.57 to programm some football cards :D:eek:

Wiley-X
08-18-2008, 09:51 PM
I have a iso but it has a 3.68 crystal & i needed the dual 3.68/ 3.57 to programm some football cards :D:eek:

What are you programming "Football cards" for? I don't think they can even get music channels anymore.

wildthang
08-18-2008, 10:13 PM
Just a BIG joke Wiley :D

Birdie
08-18-2008, 10:25 PM
filed with the bbb for hacking gear? You gotta be kidding.

chep
08-18-2008, 11:41 PM
ISO is perfectly legal.

I thought DIDYA.com was out of buisness?

wildthang
08-18-2008, 11:42 PM
No i'm not kidding and any others that didya has ripped off should file a complaint with the BBB in Charlotte NC. A iso programmer is not considerd hacking gear, they are legal to own and sell, it is a fact they have many other uses other than hacking.

Chep didya is not out of business, they are taking orders but not shipping the products nor recieving emails nor replying to faxes.

chep
08-18-2008, 11:47 PM
I placed an order with them for ISOs a whiel back and they did let the order go through but that was it. I never got any responses so i did a charge back on PAYPAL and they refunded my money.

This was like 6 months ago. I sent you a PM. I don't think that part of thier company is still operating.

wildthang
08-19-2008, 12:12 AM
I payed with my debit card, can't do a charge back on a debit card. Authorize.net is the processing agent for didya, i contacted authorize.net also & they told me to contact Fraud @ Authorize.net, i have not got a reply from them yet.

My intentions is to try to stop didya from ripping others off, there are many others that have been ripped off by didya recently.
The $38.95 dosen't mean didly s*it to me nor the programmer;)

Thanks Chep, PM returned.

blao
08-22-2008, 03:04 PM
ordered my iso programmer 7/22 and pai $25 with an extra $14 for 2 days shipping as today never received , no answer to my e-mail (they bounce back) no answer to my faxes, phone???forget it no/ working phones.thank god i used a cc acctnt filing dispute i should get my money back, i thinki wish i had that ordered for a couple more box but had already in my handblao

vmod32
08-22-2008, 05:17 PM
HAHA... the BBB wont do anything at all. They don't even follow up on sites that sell legal equipment. the ONLY thing you can do is a charge back, other than that your are screwed...

MFK
08-22-2008, 08:31 PM
HAHA... the BBB wont do anything at all. They don't even follow up on sites that sell legal equipment. the ONLY thing you can do is a charge back, other than that your are screwed...

Uh, yes they will. The same thing happened to me in March. I ordered an ISO from Didya.com. After they didn't respond to my emails, I contacted the BBB on the internet. They contacted the owner of Didya.com (who still has other online companies), and a very short time later, Didya.com emailed me with the news that my item had just been shipped to me! I got it a few days later. His excuse was that he just received my money order - he basically lied.

I have the owner's personal info on my other computer, I'll post it later. I think I even have his home address.

MFK
08-22-2008, 09:12 PM
From my online BBB complaint in March 2008:

"I emailed the company and my emails were returned with "permanent fatal errors", meaning they never reached Didya.com, and it doesn't exist. Didya.com emailed me after I first placed the order, so I thought it was a legit company. I google searched Didya.com and found many other people that had been scammed and never received their orders over the past 3 months. I did find that Raymond Scardigno resides at the address I sent the money order to (2062 Applebrook Dr., Monroe, NC 28110-7685) and also owns the "filtersfast.com" company as well. That phone number is listed as (866) 438-3458. He has another listed home phone number: (704) 225-1603. The email for his filterfast.com company is ray@filtersfast.com. I sent an email there too, and it didn't bounce back, so he received it. I still haven't heard a reply. The other people I read about that had been scammed in the past never received replies from any of their emails either. "

More info, from July 2008:

Contact:
Ray Scardigno
Filters Fast
1201 F Technology Drive
Indian Trail, NC 28079
866-438-3458
fax: 704-821-4436
www.filtersfast.com/ (http://www.filtersfast.com/)

studmonkey76
08-22-2008, 09:58 PM
What are you programming "Football cards" for? I don't think they can even get music channels anymore.


Yes, u can still get the music channels on the "football cards".

Wiley-X
08-22-2008, 10:36 PM
Yes, u can still get the music channels on the "football cards".

Really? When I get bored I guess I will pull out my DSS boxes and Football cards and play with them. Always nice to have the music channels...sometimes I have local restaraunts ask me about just music channels for their customers- seems Time Warner wants to charge them $125-200 a months for "Commercial Digital Music package".