Welcome to Mili's Marauders.
Header

 
ViP211 modded HDTV IRD

ViP211 modded receiver

Slinger ready
Free shipping

SALE PRICE: $349!!!
RomCode DishTV Subscription

RomCode DishTV Subscription

FROM: $69.00
Slinger IKS Kit
FREE SHIPPING

Slinger kit
PRICE: ONLY $199!!!
CLICK
HERE FOR INSTRUCTIONS
ViP622 modded HDTV IRD

ViP622 modded receiver

Slinger ready
Free Canada shipping

PRICE: ONLY $549!!!
BGA TSOP programming for ViP722 IRD

BGA tsop programming services for ViP722 receivers

PRICE: $144.00
FREE CANADA SHIPPING
Buffered JTAG Programmer

JTAG programmer

 PRICE: $39.00
MaxMel Emulator
MaxMel Emulator
PRICE: $59.00
FREE SHIPPING
SB5101 Diagnostics Modem

VIP downloads
PRICE
: $149.00
ViP722 modded HDTV IRD

ViP722 modded receiver

Slinger ready
Free Canada shipping

PRICE: ONLY $649!!!
BGA TSOP programming for most IRDs
BGA tsop programming services

PRICE: $124.00
FREE CANADA SHIPPING
Latest developments:
Slinger IKS boxes are now in store. All porn open, all premium chanels open. Hindi, Latino, Urdu Internationals. Running on Nagra 3 already and right now. Get them today HERE

Router Configuration

Slinger FAQ

Slinger Instructions

Files and VIP

VID Mod Instructions

JTAG-ing

Mili's Marauders » mili's Forums » Dish Network and Bell ExpressVU » Scams, spam and utter bullshit Nagra 3 hacks » Dishstar Tv Says Nagra 2 Is Tested

Notices


Scams, spam and utter bullshit Nagra 3 hacks Post fake Nagra 3 hacks and scammers' info and warn your fellow testers here.

Reply
Thread Tools vBmenu Seperating Image
Dishstar Tv Says Nagra 2 Is Tested
Old 03-22-2005   #1
southofborder
 
Status: Guest
Posts: n/a
Dishstar Tv Says Nagra 2 Is Tested

GUYS CHECKOUT WWW.DISHSTAR.TV they are saying that they are testing with NAGRA 2.


Reply any info you may consider.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005   #2
smilingjack
 
smilingjack's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator in Heaven
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,426
EVERYBODY is saying that, none of them are getting it though, another scam.
__________________
smilingjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005   #3
donnibrasco
 
Status: Guest
Posts: n/a
probably doesn`t work,time will tell.in looking at the setup that`s pictured any of you guys in the know have any thoughts on if it may be capable of n2.or is it just a real good sales tool to close the suckers.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005   #4
bobsmith161
 
Status: Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: dishjunkie.com
Posts: 437
i did see any thing too fishy this is that i dug up on them

http://www.dishstar.tv/ is a URL.
Domain Dossier will continue with www.dishstar.tv.

Address lookup
canonical name www.dishstar.tv.
aliases
addresses 64.34.66.18


Domain Whois record
Queried whois.www.tv with "dishstar.tv"...

Whois information is not available for domain "dishstar.tv".

It is our policy not to return whois information for domains owned by other
registrars.

Please contact the .TV registry directly at whois.nic.tv:43 for whois
information about "dishstar.tv".

You have used the whois service 2 / 20

Network Whois record
Queried whois.arin.net with "!NET-64-34-66-0-1"...

OrgName: Netfirms Inc
OrgID: NETFI
Address: 5160 Yonge St, Suite 1800
City: Toronto
StateProv: ON
PostalCode: M2N-6L9
Country: CA

NetRange: 64.34.66.0 - 64.34.66.255
CIDR: 64.34.66.0/24
NetName: PEER1-NETFIRMS-02
NetHandle: NET-64-34-66-0-1
Parent: NET-64-34-0-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
NameServer: NS1.NETFIRMS.COM
NameServer: NS2.NETFIRMS.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2005-03-07
Updated: 2005-03-07

AbuseHandle: ABUSE850-ARIN
AbuseName: Abuse
AbusePhone: +1-416-661-2100
AbuseEmail: abuse@netfirms.com

AbuseHandle: NSA-ARIN
AbuseName: Peer 1 Network AUP Enforcement
AbusePhone: +1-604-484-2588
AbuseEmail: abuse@peer1.net

OrgTechHandle: SS2168-ARIN
OrgTechName: Shan, Suhan
OrgTechPhone: +1-416-661-2100
OrgTechEmail: suhan@netfirms.com

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-03-21 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

DNS records
DNS query for 18.66.34.64.in-addr.arpa returned an error from the server: NameError

name class type data time to live
www.dishstar.tv IN A 64.34.66.18 600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN SOA server: ns1.netfirms.com
email: hostmaster.dishstar.tv
serial: 1111397357
refresh: 16384
retry: 2048
expire: 1048576
minimum ttl: 2560
2560s (00:42:40)
dishstar.tv IN NS ns1.netfirms.com 600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN NS ns2.netfirms.com 600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN MX preference: 10
exchange: q1.netfirms.com
600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN MX preference: 20
exchange: q0.netfirms.com
600s (00:10:00)
dishstar.tv IN A 64.34.66.18 600s (00:10:00)

Traceroute
Tracing route to www.dishstar.tv [64.34.66.18]...

hop rtt rtt rtt ip address fully qualified domain name
1 0 0 0 216.46.228.229 port-216-3073253-es128.devices.datareturn.com
2 0 0 0 64.29.192.145 port-64-1949841-zzt0prespect.devices.datareturn.com
3 0 0 0 64.29.192.226 daa.g921.ispb.datareturn.com
4 0 0 0 168.215.241.133 hagg-01-ae0-1001.dlfw.twtelecom.net
5 0 0 0 66.192.253.120 core-01-ge-0-3-1-506.dlfw.twtelecom.net
6 21 21 21 66.192.255.93
7 21 21 21 66.192.244.36
8 21 21 21 206.223.119.30 peer1-gw.peer1.net
9 * * *
10 * * *
11 * * *
12 * * *

Trace aborted

Service scan
FTP - 21 220 Ftp server ready.

SMTP - 25 Error: TimedOut
HTTP - 80 HTTP/1.1 503 Unknown site
Date: Tue, 22 Mar 2005 04:50:36 GMT
Server: Apache/1.3.26 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.8.10 OpenSSL/0.9.7d
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html
POP3 - 110 Error: TimedOut
NNTP - 119 Error: TimedOut

-- end --
bobsmith161 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005   #5
smilingjack
 
smilingjack's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator in Heaven
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,426
You know, as long as they will rent server space for a site to anyone with a pre-paid credit card and a G-Mail address all the tracing in the world will not tell you anything they don't want you to know.

They don't check on any information you give them beyond is the credit card good, does the e-mill work, and will we get paid. Some of them don't even check the e-mail.

Did you notice it is just a teaser, they have NO "Actual" DEALERS and are selling NOTHING.
All those made up dealer names go to their own address.

Sj
__________________
smilingjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005   #6
Fro66er
 
Status: Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 129
The website was updated Dec 26, 2004 - 3 MONTHS AGO. I smell a scam or sting of some sorts with this place. If they are trying to scam people, they are not doing a very good job. Fake banner ads, no posted email or easy way to contact them.
Fro66er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005   #7
HotRodTodd
 
HotRodTodd's Avatar
 
Status: Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: In a Van Down By The River
Posts: 202
They have been Exposed at SatScams for using deceptive and misleading information on thier website.
HotRodTodd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:37 AM.

[Output: 63.89 Kb. compressed to 59.66 Kb. by saving 4.23 Kb. (6.62%)]